United States

2018 KPMG Global Energy Conference: Past Conference Highlights

Jun 06, 2018
From Global Energy Institute

Watch the 2017 Global Energy Conference video

Additional details or questions

Register to become a member of the KPMG Global Energy Institute and start receiving valuable industry information!

For additional questions, please email globalenergyconf@kpmg.com

Past Speakers

Keynote Speakers

  • Madeleine Albright, Former United States Secretary of State
  • Paul Begala, American political consultant and political commentator
  • Tony Blair, Former Prime Minister of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • John Boehner, Former Speaker of the U.S. House of Representatives (2011-2015)
  • Terry Bradshaw, Cohost and Analyst, Fox NFL Sunday
  • Dick Cheney,  46th Vice President of the United States
  • Barbara Corcoran, Real Estate Mogul and Investor on ABC's Shark Tank
  • William H. Donaldson, 27th Chairman of the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission
  • Steve Forbes, Chairman and Editor-in-Chief of Forbes Media
  • Vicente Fox, Former President of Mexico
  • Newt Gingrich, Former Speaker of the House
  • Mark and Scott Kelly, Highly decorated NASA astronauts and retired U.S. Navy captains
  • Alan Mulally, Former President and Chief Executive Officer of The Ford Motor Company
  • General Colin Powell, Former Secretary of State
  • Cokie Roberts, Political Analyst for ABC News
  • Condoleeza Rice, Former United States Secretary of State
  • Jack Welch, Former Chairman and CEO of GE
  • George F. Will, American newspaper columnist and political commentator

Other Luminaries and Industry Leaders

  • Kevin Book, Managing Director of Research, ClearView Energy Partners, LLC
  • Daniel Burras, Founder and Chief Executive Officer, Burras Research
  • Robin Chase, Leading pioneer of the Sharing Economy; founder and former CEO of Zipcar
  • Charles T. Drevna, President, American Fuel & Petrochemical Manufacturers (AFPM)
  • Lee Fuller, Vice President of Government Relations, Independent Petroleum Association of America (IPAA)
  • John Hofmeister, Founder and Chief Executive of Citizens for Affordable Energy and Former President of Shell Oil
  • Michio Kaku, Theoretical Physicist and New York Times Best-Selling Author
  • Marvin Odum, President, Shell Oil Company
  • Mike Walsh, Chief Executive Officer of Tomorrow